PLN: More than Words

WordleTwitter

It is amazing to consider how much of an impact educators I’ve never met have on my career. Each day, I am motivated, challenged, supported, and lifted up by others who have a passion for educating our youth. We engage in intellectual dialogue, share resources, and learn together. But a professional learning network does more than exchange ideas. My PLN takes action. We put students first every day and build cultures of learning in our districts.

Wordle3

When I enter my Twitter conversations into a word cloud, the top image is created. The heavy influence comes from #sblchat, #colchat, #sunchat, #satchatwc, #aplitchat, #geniushour, #tlap, and now the wonderful group of #reflectiveteacher bloggers. The other images are a result of the blog posts I have written, inspired by my professional learning network. Their purpose is clear; their actions speak louder than words.Wordle+Blog

*Day 22 of @teachthought #reflectiveteacher 30-day blogging challenge

Leave a Reply

